Empty Glass

I drag myself to work every single working day. I sit on my chair, in front of the PC, all throughout the day. Deep in my head, I know that this is not what I want but I have no choice. I’m stuck.

Until when? I have no clue. My dreams are so big that I can see them clearly… and yet they are so far that I can’t even reach them. They are calling out my name; I can hear them. I feel from the bottom of my heart that wherever they are, I need to get there.

But how? I’ve seemed to lose hope. I’m just like a star who lost all her glitter. Where do I go from here?

Friends – they’re wonderful. They’ll give you all the support you need. Love – not all people have someone whom they plan to share the rest of their life with. My man is, I can say, the best person in my life. Family – they may not always understand you, but, just like a friend or a lover, they love you truly. I guess I’m still lucky after all…

But no matter what I do, I always end up crying whenever my dreams slip through my mind. Like ghosts, they haunt me every night. A part of my soul is empty because that part seeks fulfillment. That part is like an empty glass – it’s useless unless I fill it up with water.

The water of my glass are my dreams. Without them, my glass would be filled with dust. Oh God, my ever living God, lead me please. Where do I go from here?

~ by reyeslovegood on 27/10/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
