Random Thoughts 13Sep2012

As what an anonymous writer once said, “Respect yourself enough to walk away from anything that no longer serves you, grows you, or makes you happy.” The moment I read this quote on the net, it was as if I was taken on a trip down memory lane. I remembered the times I cried cos I felt lost, unappreciated, and weak. I also remembered the faces of the people who comforted me at that time… those inspiring personalities to whom I am forever grateful.

Opportunities come, and it never hurts to try, because you’ll never know what would be the outcome until you do. As a matter of fact, sometimes, no matter how hard you work for it, you’d still fail. Being a human being, you’d be hurt and cry to the point of self pity. I’ve been there… many, many times. 

But then, with the help of my good friend, I realized one important thing – that no one is perfect. To be able to succeed in life, you should find your calling and follow it. No one is ever good at everything. 

My friend also helped me to realize that education is important. Yes, it is true that nowadays an undergrad can land a decent job, with the perks of high pay. But, wait till you try what I did – apply for a higher post. No matter how good you are and how well you are performing, there is still a thin line between hard work and educational attainment, which is, believe it or not, (even if they deny) is still a big deal.

Thanks to my friend, and God, I know what path should take. I should pack my bags and get ready for my new journey. #lovegood

~ by reyeslovegood on 27/10/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
